2015 NPFL Team of the Season


After a thrilling domestic football season where a number of milestones were achieved by the league and the League Management Company (LMC) especially with regards to the number of away wins this past season, record number of points for the winning team and league football returning to Lagos in the mode of promotions to the NPFL for MFM and Ikorodu United. As usual there would be those that stood out through out the course of the league season; here is my team of the season in a 4-4-2 formation.

In goal, Femi Thomas (Enyimba) and he will be shielded by a back line defense of Markson Ojobo(Enyimba), Stephen Eze (Sunshine stars), Okey Odita (Rangers), Seun Olulayo (Sunshine Stars).

Udoji lifts 2014 fed cup


My midfield will comprise of players like Chinedu Udoji (Enyimba) as holding midfielder, Prince Agreh (Sunshine stars) from the right flank, Ezekiel Bassey (Enyimba) operating from the left wing and Esosa Igbinoba (Nasarawa United) running the rings from the center of midfield.

Chisom Chikatara


Up front are two quick attackers in persons of Gbolahan Salami (Warri wolves) and Chisom Chikatara (Abia warriors); Kadiri Ikhana gets the honour as Manager of the season.

On the bench will be Ezenwa Ikechukwu (Sunshine), Idris Aloma (Enyimba), Kalu Orji (Rangers), Uche Ossai (Warri wolves), Paul Onobi (Sunshine stars), Joseph Osadiaye (Warri Wolves), Tunde Adeniji (Sunshine Stars).


Adeyemi Adesanya
Sports Business Consultant and Football Intermediary; Risk Management & Due Diligence Consultant; Freelance Football writer & Pundit on Radio & TV and Man.Utd Fan

Leave a Reply